Reset network settings
To reset the administrator password and network settings
On the printer control panel, touch (Wireless), and then touch Settings.
Touch Restore Network Defaults, and then touch Yes.
A message appears stating that the network defaults have been restored.
NOTE: Previously configured wireless settings are removed after you reset the printer network
settings. You have to reconnect the printer to the wireless network using the Wireless Setup Wizard.
For more information, see Set up the printer using the Wireless Setup Wizard on page 233.
NOTE: Print the network configuration page and verify that the network settings have been reset.
For more information, see Understand the network configuration page on page 151.
Change advanced network settings 241